British Nuclear Scare Stories of the Cold War

A collection of government films showing the preparations that were being made for nuclear war by the authorities throughout the early 1960s, and the advice given to the public on surviving both the bombs and the irradiated fallout that would follow Films are ‘Seven Nuclear Defence Warnings’, ‘The Warden and His Duties and Training’, ‘Care of the Homeless’ and ‘Sound an Alarm 2′

More information

Genre: Documentary

Release Date: 18th July 2005

Year of production: 2005

Running Time: 105 min

Cat No: 121442

Barcode: 5019322214427

No Disc: 1

Certification: E

Format: DVD