Angels: Complete Series 1 & 2

Starring: Fiona Fullerton, Lesley Dunlop, Julie Dawn Cole, Angela Bruce

All 15 episodes from the first and all 13 episodes from the second series of the BBC drama following the trials and travails of student nurses in a London hospital. The series, seen by many as a forerunner to modern dramas such as ‘Casualty’ and ‘Holby City’, was notable for its willingness to shed light on the less glamorous aspects of nurses’ lives and tackle issues such as alcoholism, promiscuity and contraception. Series 1 episodes are: ‘Arrival’, ‘Initiation’, ‘Appraisal’, ‘Staff’, ‘Off Duty’, ‘Case History’, ‘Nights’, ‘On the Mat’, ‘Model Patient’, ‘Saturday Night’, ‘Casualty’, ‘Interim’, ‘Linda’, ‘Confrontation’ and ‘Commitment’. Series 2 episodes are: ‘Round the Clock’, ‘Vocation’, ‘Ambition’, ‘Legacies’, ‘Day Hospital’, ‘Weekend’, ‘Concert’, ‘Facing Up’, ‘Accident’, ‘Home Sweet Home’, ‘Coming to Terms’, ‘Celebration’ and ‘Walkabout’.

More information

Genre: Tv Series

Release Date: 3rd November 2014

Year of production: 1976

Running Time: 1550 min

Cat No: 139258

Barcode: 5019322392583

No Disc: 9

Certification: 12

Format: DVD