Britain at War (Collector's Edition)

A collection of documentaries, narrated by Mike Cooper, that examine various aspects of the Second World War from the British perspective. The programmes contain interviews with veterans, newsreel films and commentary from experts to provide an insight into one of the defining conflicts of the 20th century. The films included in the set are: ‘The Phoney War’, ‘The Battle of Britain’, ‘The Blitz’, ‘Prelude to War’, ‘The Home Front’, ‘The Battle of the Atlantic’, ‘El Alamein’, ‘Bombing Germany’, ‘Burma’, ‘Into Italy’, ‘Arnhem’ and ‘D-Day’.

More information

Genre: Documentary

Release Date: 5th October 2009

Running Time: 840 min

Cat No: 132326

Barcode: 5019322323266

No Disc: 4

Certification: E

Format: DVD